OR

I'm looking for in the

Governance and organization

At the crossroads of science and industry since its creation in 1901 within the CNAM National Engineering Institute, the National Testing Laboratory (LNE) has been tasked with responding to measurement and testing needs expressed by industry.

Through Scrivener's Law, enacted on January 10th 1978, the laboratory was awarded the status of an Public Industrial and Commercial Institution (French acronym EPIC ), and its missions were broadened to include the safety of consumer goods. A new activity was inaugurated, namely product certification.

The institution's governance is provided by a Board of Directors composed of representatives from the national government, industrial companies and salaried directors. 

The Ministry overseeing Industry is responsible for administering the LNE facility, which is governed by a Board of Directors along with a Managing Director, appointed by means of Ministerial decree. The Managing Director acts as the Laboratory's legal representative and supervises the entity's various departments. This post is responsible for preparing Board of Directors' meetings, implementing the Board's decisions and reporting on the execution of actions decided. The Board is composed of representatives from several ministries, salaried directors and competent figures from the scientific, industrial, economic and commercial arenas, as well as from civil society. Its President is selected by the members in addition to being appointed by decree.

×
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies conformément à notre politique de données personnelles. En savoir plus.

Gouvernance et organisation

Measurements to benefit the economy and society

Au carrefour de la science et de l’industrie depuis sa création en 1901 au sein du Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, le Laboratoire National d’Essais a pour vocation de répondre aux besoins de mesures et d’essais de l’industrie.

Par la loi Scrivener du 10 janvier 1978, il devient un EPIC (Etablissement Public à caractère Industriel et Commercial) et ses missions s’élargissent à la sécurité des produits de consommation. Une nouvelle activité se développe : la certification de produits.

La gouvernance est assurée par un Conseil d’Administration composé de représentants de l’Etat, d’entreprises industrielles et d’administrateurs salariés. 

Le ministère en charge de l’industrie assure la tutelle de l’établissement, lequel est gouverné par un conseil d’administration et un directeur général, nommé par décret, qui est le représentant légal de l’établissement et exerce la direction des services. Le directeur général prépare les réunions du conseil d’administration, met en œuvre les décisions et rend compte de leur exécution. Le conseil est composé de représentants de plusieurs ministères, d’administrateurs salariés et de personnalités qualifiées issues du monde scientifique, industriel, économique et commercial et de la société civile. Il est présidé par une personnalité choisie parmi ses membres et également nommée par décret.

×
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies conformément à notre politique de données personnelles. En savoir plus.